BAFTA Nominations

BAFTA StatueHere are the BAFTA nominations that were announced this morning:

Best Film
American Gangster
The Lives of Others
No Country Old Men
There Will Be Blood

Best British Film
The Bourne Ultimatum
Eastern Promises
This Is England

Leading Actor
George Clooney – Michael Clayton
Daniel Day-Lewis – There Will Be Blood
James McAvoy – Atonement
Viggo Mortensen – Eastern Promises
Ulrich Muehe – The Lives of Others

Leading Actress
Cate Blanchett – Elizabeth: The Golden Age
Julie Christie – Away From Her
Marion Cotillard – La Vie En Rose
Keira Knightley – Atonement
Ellen Page – Juno

Supporting Actor
Javier Bardem – No Country for Old Men
Paul Dano – There Will Be Blood
Tommy Lee Jones – No Country for Old Men
Philip Seymour Hoffman – Charlie Wilson’s War
Tom Wilkinson – Michael Clayton

Supporting Actress
Cate Blanchett – I’m Not There
Kelly Macdonald – No Country for Old Men
Samantha Morton – Control
Saoirse Ronan – Atonement
Tilda Swinton – Michael Clayton

Atonement – Joe Wright
The Bourne Ultimatum – Paul Greengrass
The Lives of Others – Florian Henckel von Donnersmarck
No Country For Old Men – Joel Coen/Ethan Coen
There Will Be Blood – Paul Thomas Anderson

Original Screenplay
American Gangster – Steven Zaillian
Juno – Diablo Cody
The Lives of Others – Florian Henckel von Donnersmarck
Michael Clayton – Tony Gilroy
This is England – Shane Meadows

Adapted Screenplay
Atonement – Christopher Hampton
The Diving Bell and the Butterfly – Ronald Harwood
The Kite Runner – David Benioff
No Country for Old Men – Joel Coen/Ethan Coen
There Will Be Blood – Paul Thomas Anderson

Film not in the English language
The Diving Bell and the Butterfly
The Kite Runner
The Lives of Others
Lust, Caution
La Vie En Rose

Animated Film
Shrek the Third
The Simpsons Movie

The Carl Foreman award for special achievement by a british director, writer or producer for their first feature film
Chris Atkins (director/writer) – Taking Liberties
Mia Bays (producer) – Scott Walker: 30 Century Man
Sarah Gavron (director) – Brick Lane
Matt Greenhalgh (writer) – Control
Andrew Piddington (director/writer) – The Killing of John Lennon

American Gangster – Marc Streitenfeld
Atonement – Dario Marianelli
The Kite Runner – Alberto Iglesias
There Will Be Blood – Jonny Greenwood
La Vie En Rose – Christopher Gunning

American gangster – Harris Savides
Atonement – Seamus McGarvey
The Bourne Ultimatum – Oliver Wood
No Country For Old Men – Roger Deakins
There Will Be Blood – Robert Elswit

American Gangster – Pietro Scalia
Atonement – Paul Tothill
The Bourne Ultimatum – Christopher Rouse
Michael Clayton – John Gilroy
No Country For Old Men – Roderick Jaynes

Production Design
Atonement – Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer
Elizabeth: The Golden Age – Guy Hendrix Dyas, Richard Roberts
Harry Potter And The Order Of The Phoenix – Stuart Craig, Stephanie McMillan
There Will Be Blood – Jack Fisk, Jim Erickson
La Vie En Rose – Olivier Raoux

Costume Design
Atonement – Jacqueline Durran
Elizabeth: The Golden Age – Alexandra Byrne
Lust, Caution – Pan Lai
Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street – Colleen Atwood
La Vie En Rose – Marit Allen

Atonement – Danny Hambrook, Paul Hamblin, Catherine Hodgson
The Bourne Ultimatum – Kirk Francis, Scott Millan, Dave Parke, Karen Baker Landers, Per Hallberg
No Country For Old Men – Peter Kurland, Skip Lievsay, Craig Berkey, Greg Orloff
There Will Be Blood – Christopher Scarabosio, Matthew Wood, John Pritchett, Michael Semanick, Tom Johnson
La Vie En Rose – Laurent Zeilig, Pascal Villard, Jean-Paul Hurier, Marc Doisne

Special Visual Effects
The Bourne Ultimatum – Peter Chiang, Charlie Noble, Mattias Lindahl, Joss Williams
The Golden Compass – Michael Fink, Bill Westenhofer, Ben Morris, Trevor Woods
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix – Tim Burke, John Richardson, Emma Norton, Chris Shaw
Pirates Of The Caribbean: At World’s End – John Knoll, Charles Gibson, Hal Hickel, John Frazier
Spider-Man 3 – Scott Stokdyk, Peter Nofz, Kee-Suk Ken Hahn, Spencer Cook

Make-up and Hair
Atonement – Ivana Primorac
Elizabeth: The Golden Age – Jenny Shircore
Hairspray – nominees to be confirmed
Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street – Ivana Primorac
La Vie En Rose – Jan Archibald, Didier Lavergne

Short Animation
The Pearce Sisters – Jo Allen, Luis Cook
Head Over Heels – Osbert Parker, Fiona Pitkin, Ian Gouldstone
The Crumblegiant – Pearse Moore, John McCloskey

Short Film

Dog Altogether – Diarmid Scrimshaw, Paddy Considine
Hesitation – Julien Berlan, Michelle Eastwood, Virginia Gilbert
The One And Only Herb McGwyer Plays Wallis Island – Charlie Henderson, James Griffiths, Tim Key, Tom Basden
Soft – Jane Hooks, Simon Ellis
The Stronger – Dan McCulloch, Lia Williams, Frank McGuinness

The Orange Rising Star Award
(voted for by the public)
Shia LaBeouf
Sienna Miller
Ellen Page
Sam Riley
Tang Wei

The awards will be held on 10th February at the Royal Opera House in Covent Garden, London.